Tasting Events

wine gang

I really think tasting events are the perfect opportunity to test your palate. Lots of different wines in the same place over a relatively short period can heighten your senses. You often get to meet with the producers which is also fascinating.

My problem is that I tend not to hear about them until it is too late and the masterclasses are sold out!

But I have advance notification about some events The Wine Gang are running in November. They are a collection of wine writers who I respect and whose judgement I trust. They have kindly offered Man et Vin readers a deal.

If you fancy going you can book and use this  code TWGBL40  

which will give you  £20 tickets for £12
AND 10% off any masterclass.

Here is the link,

http://www.wineganglive.com/

Next time To decant or not to decant, that is the question….

About Man et Vin

I am a 47 year old living in Nottingham. Maybe, like me, you have become disillusioned by the quality and variety of most wine that is sold in the UK. I am not anti supermarket or wine store but there must be more out there. Please join me on my journey to find decent good value wine. At the same time I want to find out more about storage, availablity and discover some of the lesser known wine growing areas. I have nothing to do with the wine industry, as it happens I am a middle manager in a financial services company.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

